Pretty Crooked

Paperback Pretty Crooked New ☆ Elisa Ludwig
  • Pretty Crooked
  • Paperback
  • 360
  • Elisa Ludwig
  • English
  • 05 August 2018
  • 0062066072

About the Author: Elisa Ludwig

Paperback Pretty Crooked New ☆ Elisa Ludwig I m the author of the PRETTY CROOKED trilogy HarperCollins and COIN HEIST Adaptive , now a Netflix Original film starring Sasha Pieterse My story About You Now is featured in the forthcoming anthology BEHIND THE SONG Sourcebooks Visit me at elisaludwig.com, ElisaLudwigYA and www.facebook.com ElisaLudwigYA.


☆ D0F75 ✓ ã Elisa Ludwig New × Pretty Crooked 5C704 Ever since enjoying Elisa s self published novel June of Rock, I ve been looking forward Pretty Crooked with its fun, quirky cover and synopsis, I had high hopes for it I wasn t expecting such a fluffy story, but I was glad to find it an enjoyable, quick read, nonetheless, that reminded me a tad of Mean Girls Willa only wants to even out the score by stealing from her rich friends, and giving to her poorer ones Although a bit far fetch, the plot is pretty amusing Coming fro Ever since enjoying Elisa s self published novel June of Rock, I ve been looking forward Pretty Crooked with its fun, quirky cover and synopsis, I had high hopes for it I wasn t expecting such a fluffy story, but I was glad to find it an enjoyable, quick read, nonetheless, that reminded me a tad of Mean Girls Willa only wants to even out the score by stealing from her rich friends, and giving to her poorer ones Although a bit far fetch, the plot is pretty amusing Coming from a small town wh Ever since enjoying Elisa s self published novel June of Rock, I ve been looking forward Pretty Crooked with its fun, quirky cover and synopsis, I had high hopes for it I wasn t expecting such a fluffy story, but I was Two and a half stars A modern day, reinvented Robin Hood that doesn t quite work.
Willa is used to being the perennial, new girl She and her single mother, an artist, have bounced around from place to place Willa s entire life Finally, her mother has a stroke of good luck and sells some of her paintings for a phenomenal price With their new, found fortune the pair settle into the wealthy community of Paradise Valley, Arizona Willa is enrolled in Valley Prep, a prestigious private school On Two and a half stars A modern day, reinvented Robin Hood that doesn t quite work.
Willa is used to being the perennial, new girl She and her single mother, an artist, have bounced around from place to place Willa s entire life Finally, her mother has a stroke of good luck and sells some of her paintings for a phenomenal price With their new, found fortu This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers To view it, click here Warning There are going to be spoilers in this review, but I ll try to keep them below the cut While this story is pretty solid in the technical areas of writing, personally, there are some things that really, really bothered me about this story that I just have to get out there I will admit to being a huge fan of the Robin Hood myth, but this story doesn t only just use it as an excuse for bad behavior, but makes a total mockery of the original Paperback Pretty Crooked New ☆ Elisa Ludwig tale yeah, I know this is a really loose retel Warning There are going to be spoilers in this review, but I ll try to keep them below the cut While this story is pretty solid in the technical areas of writing, personally, there are some things that really, really bothered me about th I LOVED THIS book Pretty Crooked I can t even begin to explain how much I thought it d just be a cute novel that would keep me highly entertained and it was, but it was also so much Pretty Crooked was book Pretty Crooked that I could gush about for weeks and still have things to say Robin Hood had always been one of my favourite stories, and Pretty Crooked only increased my love for it This wasthan just a modern re telling of a classic Elisa Ludwig created an extremely fun story that had lovable characters I LOVED THIS book Pretty Crooked I can t even begin to explain how much I thought it d just be a cute novel that would keep me highly entertained and it was, but it was also so much Pretty Crooked was book Pretty Crooked that I could gush about for weeks and still have things to say Robin Hood had always been one of my favou ✓ Pretty Crooked Ú Such a fun, quick read Pretty Crooked Fans of Prep or the GG series may enjoy this novel Overall 3.
5 5 stars not the most well written novel, but entertaining nonetheless.
So smart, so fun Pretty Crooked is realistic YA fiction at its best Willa Fox has just transferred to a super rich private high school in Arizona when she s only know public schools her whole life Her artist mom has just hit it big, scoring them a gorgeously extravagant house and a life far removed from their usual routine of subsisting on noodles Willa instantly becomes friends with the Glitterati, beautiful, rich girls who own the school But Willa comes to learn that all that glitters i So smart, so fun Pretty Crooked is realistic YA fiction at its best Willa Fox has just transferred to a super rich private high school in Arizona when she s only know public schools her whole life Her artist mom has just hit it big, scoring them a gorgeously extravagant house and a life far removed from their usual routine of subsisting I was really looking forward to reading this story, as the premise is pretty cute and I really liked the cover I loved the idea of a modern day, female Robin Hood stealing from the rich, obnoxious kids at her school and giving back to the underprivileged scholarship kids that are tormented by the populars I was very curious how the author was going to manage to have the MC stealing, literally breaking the law, and getting away with it Or so I hoped I thought she might cook up some kind of I was really looking forward to reading this story, as the premise is pretty cute and I really liked the cover I loved the idea of a modern day, female Robin Hood stealing from the rich, obnoxious kids at her school and giving back to the underprivileged scholarship kids that are tormented by the populars I was very curious how the author was going to manage to have the MC stealin Little Liars meets Heist Society in this exciting and flirtatious book Pretty Crooked about a high school girl whose innocent game of Robin Hood spirals way out of controlAt first, Willa s plan to take from the rich kids at Valley Prep and give to the poor ones seems easy Her daredevil stunts are thrilling And keeping secrets helps her play hard to get with Aidan Murphy, Prep s most notorious bad boy But when ã Elisa Ludwig New × Pretty Crooked the cops start investigating and her friends begin to seek revenge, Willa realizes her walk on the wild side is just beginningFans of Sarah Mlynowski, Ally Carter, and Sara Shepard will love the feisty heroine, clever heists, and playful romance in this series Willa and her mother have always moved around, but now that her mom s started to sell her paintings, they can live acomfortable life For the first time, Willa is living in a fancy house and going to an exclusive private school It isn t long until Willa starts noticing how much some students have, and how little others do Willa decides to level the playing field.
This was ridiculous Like, totally ridiculous Willa falls in with the super popular crowd, who at first she thinks is all nice Willa and her mother have always moved around, but now that her mom s started to sell her paintings, they can live acomfortable life For the first time, Willa is living in a fancy house and going to an exclusive private school It isn t long until Willa starts noticing how much some students have, and how little others do Wi This book Pretty Crooked for me was MEAN GIRLS GOSSIP GIRLS meets ROBIN HOOD Really Although the Mother Daughter bond had me leaning towards GILMORE GIRLS too This book Pretty Crooked was a really good, cute read Pretty Crooked I loved it I seriously cannot point out one thing I did not like about this one Modern day Robin Hood When I first read Pretty Crooked that I was skeptical as to how that was going to play out Elisa Ludwig really brings this book Pretty Crooked to life Her writing was amazing and I loved the characters Willa and her mother have jus This book Pretty Crooked for me was MEAN GIRLS GOSSIP GIRLS meets ROBIN HOOD Really Although the Mother Daughter bond had me leaning towards GILMORE GIRLS too This book Pretty Crooked was a really good, cute read Pretty Crooked I loved it I seriously cannot point out one thing I did not like about this one Modern day Robin H

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *